Live it up.

You know what I’ve been figuring out these last few days? 

Its been going through my head again and again, but I have only given it a little thought.

I need to stop living through others. 

I think we all do it at some point or another… 

 

There is something in us that love adventure and hearing about others adventures. That is why the movie business is so influential in todays society. 

But I think alot of times, that can get the better of us. When we start to live through someone else rather than live our own lives, we can cause alot of havok.

I’ve caused alot of havok in my life. I have all these dreams. Dreams of what I want to be, and who I want to become, but I constantly am seeking to fufill these dreams through others. 

Some of it I think comes from the part of me that gives advice but doesn’t follow it. That has a part to play in all of this.

But I love to see others excelling, as long as I am involved in their story with them. 

 

I am a big fat mooch.

 

I love to mooch off of peoples lives. I get right in their hobbies and events and I force myself into a part of it so that I can feel connected and worthwhile. 

 

But this whole time, all I have been doing is leading myself to failure. 

I still have all these dreams, but they are all someone elses dreams now. 

 

To be strong, to be smart, to have cool friends, to even have friends. All of these things I want, but instead of building them myself, I have just gone along with everyone else’s process. 

 

I need to find myself. 

I need to know who I am.

WHO AM I.

Lets find out; Shall we? 

One thought on “Live it up.

  1. Pingback: Live Life. Live It Wisely. | blarouche

Leave a comment